Airtel Unveils 4G Services In 4 More Cities

Posted by News Room On Friday, July 24, 2015 0 comments
After Bhubaneswar and Cuttack, Bharti Airtel has recently launched 4G trials in four more cities on Friday. The trials have apparently been rolled out in Rourkela, Manipal, Udupi and Tumkur. While Rourkela is in Odisha, Manipal, Udupi and Tumkur are located in Karnataka.
According to a statement issued by the company, Airtel customers in these areas can upgrade themselves from 3G to 4G at the same price. It further says that the firm is looking forward to strengthen its 4G services in various places across the country.
With an aim to provide more customers with 4G experiences, the telecom service provider is all set to tie up with mobile phone manufacturers such as Samsung and online shopping websites like Flipkart. Reports further suggest that Samsung is planning to facilitate easy Airtel 4G SIM swap for people purchasing 4G smartphones. On the other hand, Flipkart is offering Airtel 4G with benefits for buyers purchasing selected 4G devices.
Meanwhile, Airtel’s 4G services are also available in Ambala, Yamunanagar, Karnal, Rohtak, Hisar, Nasik, Nagpur, Mangalore, Aurangabad, Pune, Bengaluru, Mohali, Chandigarh, Panchkula, Phagwara, Jalandhar, Amritsar, Ludhiana, Hoshiarpur, Moga, Kapurthala, Bathinda and Patiala.


Post a Comment